Barloworld Equipment Executive Ramasela Ganda joins CFO Awards Panel of Judges


CFO South Africa welcomes previous winner Ramasela Ganda to the CFO Awards judging panel.

The CFO Awards, which will take place next year on 15 May, has yet another high-calibre industry professional on its judging panel in the form of Ramasela Ganda, executive head of business services at Barloworld Equipment and a former public sector CFO Awards winner. 

Read more: Meet Ramasela Ganda (Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality), winner of the Public Sector CFO of the Year Award.

She said: 

“I’m truly honoured for this opportunity, it is a privilege to be associated with CFO South Africa and anyone that is nominated will definitely benefit from a CFO in South Africa.” 

She told CFO South Africa that she became a judge to be exposed to the talent in South Africa, to learn from the nominees and to acknowledge hardworking individuals within the country. She also wants to “add my voice - or must I say my pen - to the country’s transformation agenda.” 

[cfocoza-cta slug=book-your-seat-for-the-cfo-awards-on-25-november-2020]

Among the CFO Awards nominees, she will be looking for: 

“Someone that demonstrated over the years ethics, integrity, drive to develop others and continuous drive to transform our country and the profession” 

She concluded:

“For any CFO, it is indeed a privilege to be nominated for the awards. I encourage anyone who is nominated to take full advantage of this opportunity in continuing to brighten their corner and make a significant impact in our country.”

Related articles

Nominate your finance captain for the 2024 CFO Awards!

Nominations for the 2024 CFO Awards are now open. This is your chance to put forward the finance executives who have shown impeccable leadership over the last year, as they could walk away a winner at the annual Oscars of Finance!

The moments that made the 10th annual CFO Awards memorable

Held on the 16th of November at the exclusive Polo Room in Sandton's Inanda Club, the event lived up to its moniker as the “Oscars of Finance”, delivering a spectacular celebration of excellence, innovation, and resilience in the financial sector.